Minutes of the VSCS Board of Trustees Executive Committee meeting held Monday, December 11, 2023, at 8:00 a.m. via Zoom - APPROVED

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees Executive Committee met on Monday, December 11, 2023.

Committee members present: Lynn Dickinson (Chair), Megan Cluver (Vice Chair), Karen

Luneau (8:23 a.m.), David Silverman (8:18 a.m.)

Other Trustees: David Durfee

Presidents: Joyce Judy

Chancellor's Office staff: Katherine Levasseur, Director of Governmental & External Affairs

(outgoing)

Drake Turner, Director of Governmental & External Affairs

(incoming)

Sophie Zdatny, Chancellor

Shared Services: Donny Bazluke, Network/Security Analyst

Sarah Chambers, Director, Learning Technologies Sharron Scott, Chief Financial/Operating Officer

Patty Turley, General Counsel

Meg Walz, Director, Project Management

From the Colleges: Nolan Atkins, Provost, Vermont State University

Mary Droege, Faculty, Vermont State University

Linda Olson, Co-President Education AFT-VT, Vermont State

University

Denise Rhodes, Student Financial Support Specialist, Vermont

State University

Bridgett Taylor, Community Outreach Coordinator, Vermont State

University

Beth Walsh, Co-President VSCUP, Vermont State University

1. Chair Dickinson called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

2. Public Comment

The committee heard public comment from Bridgett Taylor, Mary Droege, Denise Rhodes, Linda Olson and Beth Walsh.

3. Executive Session

At 8:18 a.m. Trustee Cluver moved that the Committee enter executive session pursuant to 1 V.S.A. § 313(a)(3) to discuss the appointment of a public official and 1 V.S.A. §

VSCS Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting Minutes December 11, 2023 - APPROVED

313(a)(1)(F) to receive confidential attorney-client communications made for the purpose of providing professional legal services to the Committee, about which premature general public knowledge would clearly place the Board at a substantial disadvantage. Along with the members of the Board present at the meeting, the Committee invited the Chancellor, the General Counsel, the Chief Financial and Operating Officer, the current and incoming Directors of External and Governmental Affairs and Drake Turner to attend. Trustee Dickinson seconded the motion and it was approved unanimously.

The committee exited executive session at 9:46 a.m. and took no action.

4. Other Business

Chair Dickinson adjourned the meeting at 9:46 a.m.