Minutes of the VSCS Board of Trustees Nominating Committee meeting held Monday, May 8, 2023 at 2:00 p.m. via Zoom - UNAPPROVED

Note: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent meeting.

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees Nominating Committee conducted a meeting Monday, May 8, 2023.

Committee members present: Janette Bombardier, Lynn Dickinson, Bill Lippert

Other Trustees Present: Mary Moran

Presidents: Joyce Judy

From the Chancellor's Office: Kathryn Levasseur, Director of Governmental and External

Affairs

Jen Porrier, Administrative Director

Patty Turley, General Counsel Sophie Zdatny, Chancellor

Shared Services: Donny Bazluke, Network Security Analyst

Kellie Campbell, Chief Technology Officer

Sarah Chambers, Director of Learning Technologies

Meg Walz, Director, Program Manager

From the Colleges: Sarah Truckle, Vice President, Business Operations, Vermont

State University

- 1. Trustee Dickinson called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.
- 2. Appointment of Nominating Committee Chair

Trustee Dickinson moved and Trustee Lippert seconded the motion to nominate Trustee Bombardier as chair of the Nominating Committee. The motion was approved unanimously.

3. Public Comment:

There was no public comment.

4. Approval of December 12, 2022 Meeting Minutes

<u>Trustee Dickinson moved and Trustee Lippert seconded the motion to approve the minutes of December 12, 2022.</u> The motion was approved unanimously.

5. <u>Discussion and vote to recommend trustees for election to the Audit and Risk Management Committee at the Board's upcoming annual meeting.</u>

Trustee Dickinson moved and Trustee Lippert seconded the motion to recommend to the Board that Sue Zeller, David Silverman, David Durfee, Mary Moran, and Shawn Tester be reelected to the Audit and Risk Management Committee. The motion was approved unanimously.

Chair Bombardier noted that the current members of the Audit Committee had indicated their interest in continuing in their positions.

6. <u>Discussion and vote to recommend trustees for election as Board officers at the Board's upcoming annual meeting.</u>

Trustee Dickinson moved and Trustee Lippert seconded the motion to recommend to the Board the reelection of Chair Dickinson, Vice Chair Megan Cluver, Secretary Karen Luneau and Treasurer David Silverman. The motion was approved unanimously.

Trustee Lippert voiced his appreciation for the hard work of the elected officers of the Board.

7. Other Business:

Trustee Lippert requested a more formal process for the discussion of the succession plans for Board officers of the VSC. It was agreed to include this as an agenda item at the next full Board meeting. Informational documents, such as the expiration of each trustee's term, will be provided to the trustees at the June meeting.

Chair Bombardier adjourned the meeting at 2:17 p.m.