VERMONT STATE COLLEGES BOARD OF TRUSTEES RESOLUTION No 2022-005

Vermont State Colleges Faculty Fellowship Christopher Boettcher

WHEREAS,	Article 42 of the current <u>Agreement</u> with the Vermont State Colleges Faculty Federation calls for the Board of Trustees to recognize up to two VSC tenured faculty for "outstanding accomplishments in teaching and learning" by establishing Vermont State Colleges Faculty Fellowships; and
WHEREAS,	The VSC Faculty Fellows committee, comprised of EPSL Committee Chair Megan Cluver, VSC Chief Academic Officer Yasmine Ziesler, and VSCFF President Alison Lathrop, reviewed the nominations received for VSC Faculty Fellowships; and
WHEREAS,	The committee recommends that Christopher Boettcher, Professor of English at Castleton University be awarded a VSC faculty fellowship for academic year 2022-2023; therefore, be it
RESOLVED,	That Christopher Boettcher, Professor of English at Castleton University, be awarded a VSC Faculty Fellowship for the academic year 2022-2023 with all the associated rights and privileges.

Eileen & Dickinson

Eileen "Lynn" Dickinson, Chair Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees April 18, 2022