APPROVED Minutes of the VSC Board of Trustees Special Meeting held Monday, February 19, 2018 at the Office of the Chancellor, Montpelier, VT via conference call

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees held a special meeting on Monday, February 19, 2018 for the purpose of discussing and action on Nominating Committee recommendations regarding officers of the Board of Trustees.

Trustees present: Church Hindes (Chair). Trustees present on the phone: Tim Jerman (Vice Chair), Lynn Dickinson, Michael Pieciak, Karen Luneau, Janette Bombardier, Aly Richards, Shavonna Bent, Linda Milne, Bill Lippert, Jerry Diamond.

Absent: Chris Macfarlane, Jim Masland

Chancellor's Office Staff:	Jeb Spaulding, Chancellor
	Sophie Zdatny, General Counsel via conference phone
	Harriet Johnson, Executive Assistant

Chair Hindes called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

Chair Hindes asked for a report from the Nominating Committee. Trustee Diamond provided the following report.

The Nominating Committee recommends David Silverman to the Board of Trustees. Trustee Diamond made the following motion, seconded by Trustee Dickinson:

<u>I move that the Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees accept the recommendation of the Nominating Committee and elect David Silverman of Morrisville to the Board for a term commencing on February 23, 2018, and expiring on March 1, 2018.</u>

<u>I further move the Board accept the recommendation of the Nominating Committee and elect Mr. Silverman for a subsequent four-year term, beginning on March 1, 2018.</u>

The motion passed unanimously.

Chancellor Spaulding announced, in addition to the nomination of David Silverman to the Board of Trustees, two legislative seats were up for election. Jim Masland was re-elected. Tim Jerman did not run for re-election. Trustee Jerman's seat was filled by Dylan Giambatista. The Board of Trustees expressed deep and affectionate appreciation for Trustee Jerman's many years of service.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:14 pm