Minutes of the Nominating Committee special meeting Monday, May 15, 2017 – APPROVED January 5, 2018

Note: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent meeting.

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees Nominating Committee conducted a special meeting Monday, May 15, 2017 in the Chef's Corner Café in Williston, VT.

Committee members present: Jerry Diamond (Chair), Lynn Dickinson, Tim Jerman

From the Chancellor's Office: Elaine Sopchak, Administrative Director, Office of the

Chancellor

Jeb Spaulding, Chancellor

Audience: Candy Diamond

Chair Diamond called the meeting to order at 10:07 a.m.

Trustee Jerman moved and Trustee Dickinson seconded the approval of the minutes of the March 24, 2017 meeting. The minutes were approved unanimously.

Chair Diamond informed the Committee that he consulted with the current members of the Audit Committee, and each expressed interest in continuing to serve. Trustee Dickinson moved that the following trustees be nominated for membership in the Audit Committee for the upcoming year: Linda Milne, Lynn Dickinson, Church Hindes, Karen Luneau, and Mike Pieciak. Trustee Jerman seconded. The Committee approved the slate of nominees unanimously.

The Committee discussed the nominations for officers of the Board. Trustee Dickinson moved that the following slate of officers be nominated to serve for the upcoming year:

Martha O'Connor, Chair (2 years)

Tim Jerman, Vice Chair (1 year)

Karen Luneau, Secretary (1 year)

Linda Milne, Treasurer (1 year)

Chair Diamond seconded the slate to be considered by the full Board. The Committee approved the nominations unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 10:26 a.m.