Minutes of the Board of Trustees regular meeting Wednesday, July 20, 2016—APPROVED September 29, 2016

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees conducted a regular meeting Wednesday, July 20, 2016 in Hoff Hall at Castleton University.

The following were present:

Trustees: Jerry Diamond, Morgan Easton, Kraig Hannum, Church Hindes, Tim Jerman (Vice Chair), Bill Lippert, Chris Macfarlane, Martha O'Connor (Chair), Aly Richards

Absent: Lynn Dickinson, Karen Luneau, Jim Masland, Linda Milne, Mike Pieciak

Presidents: Joe Bertolino, Elaine Collins, Joyce Judy, Dan Smith, Dave Wolk

Chancellor's Office Staff: Tricia Coates, Director of External & Governmental Affairs

Sheilah Evans, System Controller/Senior Director of Financial

Operations

Bill Reedy, General Counsel

Elaine Sopchak, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Jeb Spaulding, Chancellor

Steve Wisloski, Chief Financial Officer Sophie Zdatny, Associate General Counsel

Yasmine Ziesler, Chief Academic & Academic Technology

Officer

From the Colleges: Martha Coulter, Wellness Center Director, Castleton

Scott Dikeman, Dean of Administration, Castleton

Gillian Galle, Professor, Castleton

Loren Loomis Hubbell, Dean of Administration, LSC Laura Jakubowski, Director of Finance, Castleton

Lyle Jepson, Director, Rutland Economic Development Corporation

Billy Langlois, Staff Federation Chair, Castleton

Louis Palmer, Professor, Castleton

Jillian Rader, Area Coordinator, Castleton Sharron Scott, Dean of Administration, JSC Jonathan Spiro, Academic Dean, Castleton Sharon Twigg, Interim Academic Dean, JSC

Beth Walsh, VSCUP President

Jeff Weld, Dean of Advancement, Castleton Shaun Williams, Area Coordinator, Castleton The meeting began at 3 pm. President Wolk introduced Dean of Advancement Jeff Weld, who gave a presentation about Castelton University's branding, communications, and advancement efforts.

The Board adjourned at 5:30 pm. The Board then joined staff and faculty for dinner at President Wolk's home. The Board adjourned after dinner to return at 8:30 a.m. on July 21st.