## Minutes of the Board of Trustees special meeting Wednesday, April 27, 2016 — APPROVED May 26, 2016

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees held a special meeting on April 27, 2016 at the Chancellor's Office in Montpelier.

Board members present: Martha O'Connor (Chair), Jerry Diamond, Kraig Hannum, Church Hindes, Tim Jerman (Vice Chair), Karen Luneau, Chris Macfarlane, Linda Milne, Aly Richards

Absent: Bill Lippert, Jim Masland, Michael Pieciak, Ben Simone

Presidents: Joe Bertolino, Elaine Collins, Joyce Judy, Dan Smith

Chancellor's Office S	Staff:	Bill Reedy, General Counsel Elaine Sopchak, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor Jeb Spaulding, Chancellor Yasmine Ziesler, Chief Academic Officer
From the Colleges:	Scott Dikeman, Dean of Administration, Castleton University Toby Stewart, Controller, Johnson State College Barbara Martin, Dean of Administration, Community College of Vermont Lit Tyler, Dean of Administration, Vermont Technical College Loren Loomis Hubbell, Dean of Administration, Lyndon State College Phil Petty, Academic Dean, Vermont Technical College Barb Flathers, Assistant to the Dean of Students, Johnson State College	

Chair O'Connor called the meeting to order at 4 p.m.

President Smith provided background on about the honoree and the request for an honorary degree.

Trustee Milne moved and Trustee Diamond seconded the resolution. The resolution passed unanimously.

Chair O'Connor adjourned the meeting at 4:04 p.m.