Unapproved minutes of the Nominating Committee meeting Thursday, April 7, 2016

Note: These are unapproved minutes, subject to amendment and/or approval at the subsequent meeting.

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees Nominating Committee conducted a meeting Thursday, April 7, 2016 at the Office of the Chancellor in Montpelier, Vermont.

Committee members present: Jerry Diamond (Chair), Lynn Dickinson, Tim Jerman

Other Trustees: Church Hindes, Martha O'Connor

From the Chancellor's Office: Elaine Sopchak, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Jeb Spaulding, Chancellor

From the Public: Tess Conant, LSC

Chair Diamond called the meeting to order at 2:08 p.m.

Trustee Dickinson moved and Trustee Jerman seconded the minutes from the November 15, 2015 meeting of the Committee. The minutes were approved unanimously.

The purpose of this meeting is to approve a slate of Board officers to present to the full Board for election. Positions under consideration are Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer, as well as five members of the Audit Committee.

Chair Diamond suggested the slate of officers currently serving be renominated.

Trustee Dickinson nominated the following for membership to the Audit Committee: Trustees Milne, Dickinson, Pieciak, Hindes, and Luneau. Trustee Jerman seconded the slate of Audit Committee members. The Committee approved the slate unanimously.

Trustee Dickinson nominated Trustee Jerman for Vice Chair, Trustee Milne for Secretary, and Trustee Luneau for Treasurer. Chair Diamond seconded. The Committee approved the slate of officers unanimously.

Trustee Dickinson moved that the Committee recommend to the Board the amendment of the Audit Committee charter to be comprised of five members, pending verification. Chair Diamond seconded the motion. The Committee passed the motion unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 2:21 p.m.