VSC Office of the Chancellor


Read the News from the Chancellor's Office


The VSC Chancellor's Office is home to all aspects of VSC system governance and operations. Academic affairs, Board of Trustees support, finance, legal, human resources, IT services and payroll all happen within this office.

In August 2011, Tropical Storm Irene forced Chancellor's Office staff to relocate indefinitely after severe flooding made Stanley Hall in Waterbury - the OC's home for over 30 years - uninhabitable. After a year of being temporarily located at the Vermont Tech Enterprise Center in Randolph, VT, the Chancellor's Office is now in its new, permanent home in Montpelier.


VSC Chancellor's Office Staff

Chancellor Jeb Spaulding
Vice President, Finance & Administration, Chief Financial Officer Thomas Robbins
Vice President and General Counsel William Reedy
Associate General Counsel
Sophie Zdatny
Taryn Moran
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor Elaine Sopchak
Chief Information Officer Dianne Pollak
Chief Academic and Academic Technology Officer Yasmine Ziesler
Director of External and Governmental Affairs Tricia Coates
Director of Facilities Richard Ethier
Director of Human Resources Nancy Shaw
Director of Institutional Research Hope Baker-Carr
VSC Director of Payroll and Benefits Tracy Sweet
​Controller Deborah Robinson

Systems Administrator Jedediah Hock
Director of Data Center Administration Michael Martel
Director of Administrative Information Systems Kevin Conroy
Human Resources Coordinator Ashley Kellett
Lead Systems Analyst Jill Carroll
Lead Systems Analyst Richard Lee
Lead Systems Analyst
Lead System Analyst
Director of Network Services
Amy Roth
Alexandra Bergeron
Tom Maquire
Systems Analyst/Programmer Jana Kepkova
Senior Staff Accountant Richard Bourassa
Staff Accountant Lea Collins
Student Account Specialist Sandy Sabin
Systems Analyst Robert Noble
Bibliographic Database Coordinator Meg Walz